Cliff Bidlingmaier Successful in Having Charges Dismissed
Cliff Bidlingmaier was successful in having assault charges pending against this client dismissed. There were allegations against Cliff's client that he had assaulted another individual resulting in bodily injuries. At the call of Trial, Cliff was successful in having the Court dismiss the charges.
New Jersey Crimes Code 2C:12-1 Assault, is defined as follows: . 2C:12-1. Assault. a. Simple assault. A person is guilty of assault if he: (1)Attempts to cause or purposely, knowingly or recklessly causes bodily injury to another; or (2)Negligently causes bodily injury to another with a deadly weapon; or (3)Attempts by physical menace to put another in fear of imminent serious bodily injury.
Simple assault is a disorderly persons offense in New Jersey. As such, a conviction can result in up to 6 months in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. If the charge is the result of a fight that both parties agree to, then it is a petty disorderly persons offense. In that case, the maximum penalties include up to 30 days in jail and a $500 fine.
If you, or a family member have been charged with simple assault or any crime contact the Law Firm of Bidlingmaier & Bidlingmaier for your free consultation.